

# 21<sup>ST</sup> SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MINUTES DECEMBER 11, 2023

(Via Microsoft Teams)

## **DIRECTORS PRESENT**

#### **District of Columbia Members**

- 1. Rachna Bhatt, First Vice-Chairperson for Vacant Chair
- 2. Anthony Giancola, Principal
- 3. Howard Gibbs, Principal
- 4. Jed Ross, Alternate

#### **Prince George's County Members**

- 1. Tara Jackson, Principal
- 2. Floyd Holt, Principal
- 3. Jared McCarthy, Alternate

### **Montgomery County Members**

- 1. Fariba Kassiri, Principal
- 2. Jon Monger, Principal
- 3. Steven Shofar, Alternate

### **Fairfax County Members**

1. Christopher Herrington, Principal

### DC WATER STAFF

- 1. David Gadis, CEO and General Manager
- 2. Marc Battle, Chief Legal Officer, EVP, Government and Legal Affairs
- 3. Matthew Brown, Chief Financial Officer and EVP, Finance, Procurement and Compliance
- 4. Wayne Griffin, Chief Administration Officer and EVP
- 5. Jeffrey Thompson, Chief Operating Officer and EVP
- 6. Michelle Rhodd, Board Secretary

The 21<sup>st</sup> special meeting of the District of Columbia Water and Sewer Authority's Board of Directors was called to order by First Vice-Chairperson Rachna Bhatt at 4:32 p.m. The meeting was held via Microsoft Teams. Board Secretary Michelle Rhodd called the roll, and a quorum was established.

# I. EXECUTIVE SESSION

There was a motion to move into executive session to discuss a legal matter and preserve the attorney-client privilege under D.C. Official Code § 2-575(b)(4)(A) and the motion was seconded.

The Board met in executive session.

## II. ADJOURN

There being no further business to come before the Board, Ms. Bhatt adjourned the meeting at 5:28 p.m.

Michelle Rhodd

Michelle Rhodd Secretary to the Board of Directors