Alternate Board Members

DC Water is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of 11 principal and 11 alternate members. The Board is composed of six District of Columbia representatives, two each from Montgomery and Prince George’s counties in Maryland, and one from Fairfax County in Virginia. Alternate Board members are as follows:

Shirley Branch | Prince George's County, MD

Department of Environmental Resources, Project Manager/Water and Sewer Plan Coordinator

Reverend Dr. Kendrick Curry | District of Columbia

Pennsylvania Avenue Baptist Church, Pastor

Ivan Frishberg | District of Columbia

First Vice President for Sustainability Banking, Amalgamated Bank

Anthony Giancola, PE | District of Columbia



Howard C. Gibbs, PE | District of Columbia


Bonnie Kirkland | Montgomery County, MD

Assistant Chief Administrative Officer

David W. Lake | Montgomery County, MD

Department of Environmental Protection, Special Assistant

Sarah Motsch | Fairfax County, VA

Department of Public Works and Environmental Services, Engineering Support, Branch Chief

Adam Ortiz | Prince George's County, MD

Department of Environmental Programs, Director